Board of Directors

The continued success of MIT Club of Southern California is due to the work of dedicated alumni who volunteer their time and effort to foster a stronger local community, organize great events and maintain an up-to-date link with MIT. Are you interested in joining our team?

For 2017-2018 (in progress):

Position
Person Contact Info (@alum.mit.edu)

Voting Positions
President Danish Khatri '04 dskhatri
President-Elect
Cervantes Lee '08 cerlee
Secretary Donna Wrublewski '00 missdw
Treasurer Albert Arfania '04
albert_arfania
VP Membership
Shang Chou '08
shang
Co-VP Programs
Missy Brost '09 missyand
  Anu Sood '85 anusood
VP Career Development
Gideon Lee '12 gideonl
VP Communications
Erin Fujioka '96
fujimoo
Chair, Sloan LA
Missy Brost '09
missyand
Chair, Sloan Orange County
Jennifer Chang '03
coccyzus
Past President
Alan Lu '13 alanlu
Regional Representative - Antelope Valley vacant
Regional Representative - Inland Empire vacant
Regional Representative - Orange County Miral Kim-E '85 miral
Regional Representative - Palm Springs David Cohan dlcohan
Directors-at-Large
Quinn Goldstein '99
qeg
  Tamra Johnson '01 tamra
  Henry Lichstein henry.lichstein
Non-Voting Members of the Board
Chair, Social Media
Andrea Campos '09 a_campos
Chair, Young Alum (MIT10)
Tim Villabona '09
timv
Chair, Energy & Sustainability
Steve Luis '91 sjluis
Co-Chairs, K-12 Learning Jeff Colton '02 jjcolton
  Adam Miller '07 amill007
Programs Committee Kelly Wang '15 kelly.wang
  Rachel Weinberg '15 riw
Membership Committee
Brad Ito bito
Placement Committee
Gideon Lee '12 gideonl
Finance Committee
Adam Miller '07 amil007
Development Committee
vacant
Co-Liaisons, Santa Barbara
Daniel Brooks '98
Bob Johnson '63
dbrooks
bobjohnson
BGALA Liaison
vacant
Education Council Chair, Los Angeles
Thomas Glen Leo '75
tgleo
Education Council Chair, Orange County
Ilham M. Hamamji '86
ilhammalek
Education Council Vice Chair, Orange County Joanna Tan '74 joannatan
Education Council Chair, Inland Empire
Robert Heinze '68
bheinze
Education Council Chair, Santa Barbara
Daniel Brooks '98
dbrooks
Education Council Chair, Ventura County Daniel Brooks '98 dbrooks
Lifetime Directors
Bruce Blomstrom '59
L. Robert Johnson '63
Antonia Schuman '58
bblomstrom
bobjohnson
tschuman

Jeff Colton '02
Adam Miller '07