Board of Directors

The continued success of MIT Club of Southern California is due to the work of dedicated alumni who volunteer their time and effort to foster a stronger local community, organize great events and maintain an up-to-date link with MIT. Are you interested in joining our team?

For 2016-2017 (in progress):

Person Contact Info (

Voting Positions
President Alan Lu '13 alanlu
Danish Khatri '04 dskhatri
Secretary Donna Wrublewski '00 missdw
Treasurer Albert Arfania '04
VP Membership
Shang Chou '08
Co-VP Programs
Missy Brost '09 missyand
  Anu Sood '85 anusood
VP Career Development
Salomon Davila '97
VP Communications
Erin Fujioka '96
Chair, Social Media
Phil Bangayan '03 bangayan
Chair, Young Alum (MIT10)
Matt Gethers '09
Chair, Energy & Sustainability
Steve Luis '91 sjluis
 Co-Chair, K-12 Learning Jeff Colton '02 jjcolton
  Adam Miller '07 amill007
Chair, Sloan LA
Missy Brost '09
Chair, Sloan Orange County
Jennifer Chang '03
Past President

Regional Representative - Antelope Valley Ellen McIsaac emcisaac
Regional Representative - Inland Empire Cervantes Lee cerlee
Regional Representative - Orange County Miral Kim-E '85 miral
Regional Representative - Palm Springs David Cohan
Quinn Goldstein '99
  Tamra Johnson '01 tamra
  Henry Lichstein henry.lichstein

Non-Voting Positions
Chair Real Estate
Clifton Chang '71
Co-Chairs, Pasadena Lunch
Arthur White '48
Bob Lord '66
Co-Liaisons, Santa Barbara
Daniel Brooks '98
Bob Johnson '63
BGALA Liaison
Vacant (apply)
Education Council Chair, Los Angeles
Thomas Glen Leo '75
Education Council Chair, Orange County
Ilham M. Hamamji '86
Education Council Vice Chair, Orange County Yehoram Hofman ME '97 yhofman
Education Council Chair, Inland Empire
Robert Heinze '68
Education Council Chair, Santa Barbara
Daniel Brooks '98

Lifetime Directors
Bruce Blomstrom '59
L. Robert Johnson '63
Antonia Schuman '58
Frank Wyle '41

Jeff Colton '02
Adam Miller '07