Board of Directors

2012-2013 board members at the October luncheon

The continued success of MIT Club of Southern California is due to the work of dedicated alumni who volunteer their time and effort to foster a stronger local community, organize great events and maintain an up-to-date link with MIT. Are you interested in joining our team?

For 2013-2014:

Person Contact Info (
President Quinn Goldstein '99
Vacant (apply)  
Secretary Vacant (apply)  
Treasurer Albert Arfania '04
VP Membership
Juintow Lin '95 '00
VP Programs
Joan Horvath  jhorvath
VP Career Development
Dan Lee
VP Communications
Erin Fujioka '96
Immediate Past President
Danish S. Khatri '04 '06
Chair, Young Alum (MIT10)
Matt Gethers
Paul Hoffman
Co-Chairs, Programs
Vacant (apply)
Chair, Career Development
Shang Chou
Chair, Electronic Communications
Roman Luz
Chair, Sloan LA
Missy Brost '09
Chair, Sloan Orange County
Christine Kenney '10
Co-Chairs, Real Estate
Clifton Chang '71
Emil Mertzel '93
Co-Chairs, Pasadena Lunch
Arthur White '48
Bob Lord '66
Chair, Energy & Sustainability
Alex Chapman '11
Chia-Hung Wu CH'09
Co-chairs, K-12 Learning
Ken Deemer
Luz Rivas '95
Chair, Web
Roman Luz  luzman
Liaison, Orange County
Miral Kim-E  miral
Liaison, Santa Barbara
Daniel Brooks '98
BGALA Liaison
Jon C Brandner ‘88
Jeff Arenberg '81
Henry Lichstein
Danish S. Khatri '04 '06
Board of Advisors
Henry Lichstein '65
Education Council Chair, Los Angeles
Thomas Glen Leo '75
Education Council Chair, Orange County
Ilham Malek Hamamji '86
Education Council Vice Chair, Orange County
Joanna Tan '74
Education Council Chair, Inland Empire
Robert Heinze '68
Education Council Chair, Santa Barbara
Daniel Brooks '98
Education Council Chair, Ventura County
Angus Andrews '60
Lifetime Directors
Bruce Blomstrom '59
L Robert Johnson '63
Antonia Schuman '58
Frank Wyle '41
© MIT Alumni Association
77 Massachusetts Ave | Cambridge, MA 02139